killosh.blogg.se

Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files
Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files








metal gear solid 5 download saved game files
  1. Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files install#
  2. Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files update#
  3. Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files Pc#
  4. Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files Offline#

The Cold War serves as the backdrop as nuclear weapons continue to shape a global crisis. Nine years after the events of MGSV: GROUND ZEROES and the fall of Mother Base, Snake a.k.a.

metal gear solid 5 download saved game files

Ushering in a new era for the franchise with cutting-edge technology powered by the Fox Engine, MGSV: The Phantom Pain will provide players a first-rate gaming experience as they are offered tactical freedom to carry out open-world missions. They appear to be identical.Konami Digital Entertainment continues forth the ‘METAL GEAR SOLID V Experience’ with the latest chapter, METAL GEAR SOLID V: The Phantom Pain. Providing both files are the same, it couldn't hurt to restore the file to both locations.

Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files Offline#

disconnect, play offline line to a checkpoint and see what updates.Įdit: Tested and playing offline still updates both files.

Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files update#

287700 is used if you purely play the game offline and 311340 is used if you're playing online, although it does update both locations for those bi-weekly updates and when playing offline during maintenance.

metal gear solid 5 download saved game files

Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files Pc#

I copied the file on the old PC from the 287700 location onto the New PC in the same location after completing the hospital (Prologue) then the next time I connected online and had my old game. I decided I wanted my own acct, so created my acct and downloaded TPP on my new PC. I played through Mission 22 when I realized I needed to go online for FOB stuff. When I was on my son's family share before creating my own acct. I tested through GZ and it never updated the file even after completing a mission. The 287700 folder's savefile, if changed, did nothing. When i had the scare where i couldn't log into the servers and you gave me the 100% complete save file, the 311340 folder was the one that contained the savefile that, if changed, changed the TPP savefile. This is how data from TPP and GZ are transfered between each other, so if you've played GZ first, then TPP, the rewards you get in TPP from GZ come through the file located in 311340 and once you start playing TPP, TPP will update both files so the data is available to both games, but upon Starting TPP, it uses whichever file is newer. Also GZ will update TPP_GAME_DATA in it's own folder 311340. If all you have is TPP, the game will only use 287700, but if you have GZ it will also use 311340. Originally posted by GeekDoctor:The theory is this. I'll play with it some more and see what I come up with. It may be wise to backup both locations or possibly just the location with the newest file date & time stamp. This is how data from TPP and GZ are transfered between each other, so if you've played GZ first, then TPP, the rewards you get in TPP from GZ come through the file located in 311340 and once you start playing TPP, TPP will update both files so the data is available to both games, but upon Starting TPP, it uses whichever file is newer.Īctulaly I can play GZ to see if GZ only updates 311340 or if it does both.

metal gear solid 5 download saved game files

I have a theory on this, but it will need to be tested to be proven, which I'm not quite sure that I want to start the game over from scratch just to prove it. Yet now, in comparing the two files, they are identical in every way except the one in 287700 is named TPP_GAME_DATA1 and the one in 311340 is TPP_GAME_DATA.

Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files install#

That is indeed the save file and indeed if it's a fresh install with no save data in either 287700 or 311340, the save file copied to the 287700 location will indeed use the save file and start you from where you last left off. Most all information I've ran across states 287700 as the save file. I find this interesting considering that I've been working with save file backup data the last few weeks and was just getting ready to post my scripts (as a guide) for automatic backup & game launch with a 2nd script to restore backed up game files. To back it up: This old guide also lists 311340 as the valid folder. I've been around since the game released, trust me. The single player side of the game is 287700. Looking at it, it appears to me the one in 311340 is MGO data.










Metal gear solid 5 download saved game files